Exhibition: A Healthy Profit

Thu 2nd Apr + 17 more
A large brick building with a grassy field with Quarry Bank Mill in the background

National Trust's Quarry Bank

Wilmslow
In a new exhibition we explore the physical, mental and emotional toil of working in a mill. What did it feel like to lose a finger, to suffer from cotton lung or return to work days after giving birth? Discover the impact of mill work on the body, the treatments given to workers, and how this historical story is relevant to our health and wellbeing today.
website
Visit website

Prices

  • All
    Free
Please be aware the venue may charge additional entry fees.

Times

  • Thu 2 Apr 2020
    10:30-17:00
  • Fri 3 Apr 2020
    10:30-17:00
  • Sat 4 Apr 2020
    10:30-17:00
  • Sun 5 Apr 2020
    10:30-17:00
  • Mon 6 Apr 2020
    10:30-17:00
  • Tue 7 Apr 2020
    10:30-17:00
  • Wed 8 Apr 2020
    10:30-17:00
  • Thu 9 Apr 2020
    10:30-17:00
  • Fri 10 Apr 2020
    10:30-17:00
  • Sat 11 Apr 2020
    10:30-17:00
  • Sun 12 Apr 2020
    10:30-17:00
  • Mon 13 Apr 2020
    10:30-17:00
  • Tue 14 Apr 2020
    10:30-17:00
  • Wed 15 Apr 2020
    10:30-17:00
  • Thu 16 Apr 2020
    10:30-17:00
  • Fri 17 Apr 2020
    10:30-17:00
  • Sat 18 Apr 2020
    10:30-17:00
  • Sun 19 Apr 2020
    10:30-17:00