History walk

Fri 3rd Apr + 11 more
A large lawn in front of a church

National Trust's Gibside

Gateshead
Join a history walk for a glimpse into the past. The vision of coal baron George Bowes, Gibside is one of the few surviving 18th century designed landscape gardens. Gibside's story is one of tragedy, scandal and triumph. Have you ever wanted to know more about Gibside? Maybe you’re interested in the Bowes family, George Bowes was the Great-great-great-great-great-grandfather of the queen and Mary Eleanor Bowes was Georgian Britain’s richest heiress. Maybe you remember Gibside before it was National Trust or perhaps you’re curious as to why the hall is a ruin. Our history walk leaders are very knowledgeable about Gibside’s past and will do their best to answer your questions.
website
Visit website

Prices

  • All
    Free
Please be aware the venue may charge additional entry fees.

Times

  • Fri 3 Apr 2020
    13:00-14:00
  • Sun 5 Apr 2020
    13:00-14:00
  • Mon 6 Apr 2020
    13:00-14:00
  • Fri 10 Apr 2020
    13:00-14:00
  • Sun 12 Apr 2020
    13:00-14:00
  • Mon 13 Apr 2020
    13:00-14:00
  • Fri 17 Apr 2020
    13:00-14:00
  • Sun 19 Apr 2020
    13:00-14:00
  • Mon 20 Apr 2020
    13:00-14:00
  • Fri 24 Apr 2020
    13:00-14:00
  • Sun 26 Apr 2020
    13:00-14:00
  • Mon 27 Apr 2020
    13:00-14:00