Prosecco and History tour

Wed 22nd Apr + 8 more
With our expert tour guide and a glass of prosecco in hand, travel through five centuries of scandal, royal dramas, deaths and terrifying hauntings. Hear the stories of those who have called Hackney’s oldest house a home since it was built in 1535 by Thomas Cromwell’s right-hand man Ralph Sadleir. Mid-way through the tour, enjoy another glass of prosecco in the lavish Tudor Great Chamber. Sutton House has been a Victorian school, a men’s club, the headquarters of a trade union, a family home, and a squat, and has housed anarcho-punks, descendants of the first refugees, and figures with problematic links to the East India Company.
website
Visit website

Prices

  • Adult, (NT Member) Tour only, dry ticket
    £2.10
  • Adult, (NT Member) Tour plus two glasses of prosecco
    £8.50
  • Adult, Tour only, dry ticket
    £10.50
  • Adult, Tour plus two glasses of prosecco
    £17.50
Please be aware the venue may charge additional entry fees.

Times

  • Wed 22 Apr 2020
    18:30-19:30
  • Thu 30 Apr 2020
    18:30-19:30
  • Thu 14 May 2020
    18:30-19:30
  • Wed 20 May 2020
    18:30-19:30
  • Wed 3 Jun 2020
    18:30-19:30
  • Thu 11 Jun 2020
    18:30-19:30
  • Wed 17 Jun 2020
    18:00-19:00
  • Thu 9 Jul 2020
    18:30-19:30
  • Wed 15 Jul 2020
    18:30-19:30