The Peckovers' Grand Tour of 1872

Mon 30th Mar + 8 more
A castle with a clock at the top of a lush green field

National Trust's Peckover House and Garden

Cambridgeshire
Throughout the season there will be an exhibition in Lord Peckover’s bedroom (first floor) about the Grand Tour undertaken by some of the Peckover family in 1872. Using research from original Peckover travel journals, photographs and source... Throughout the season there will be an exhibition in Lord Peckover’s bedroom (first floor) about the Grand Tour undertaken by some of the Peckover family in 1872. Using research from original Peckover travel journals, photographs and source material, we tell the story of the Victorian Grand Tour and how the Peckovers' Quaker faith shaped their travels.
website
Visit website

Prices

  • All
    Free
Please be aware the venue may charge additional entry fees.

Times

  • Mon 30 Mar 2020
    11:45-14:45
  • Tue 31 Mar 2020
    11:45-14:45
  • Wed 1 Apr 2020
    11:45-14:45
  • Thu 2 Apr 2020
    11:45-14:45
  • Fri 3 Apr 2020
    11:45-14:45
  • Sat 4 Apr 2020
    12:00-16:00
  • Sun 5 Apr 2020
    12:00-16:00
  • Mon 6 Apr 2020
    12:00-16:00
  • Tue 7 Apr 2020
    12:00-16:00