Attic tours (March, April and May)

Wed 8th Apr + 11 more
A castle with a clock tower in front of a brick building with Knole House in the background

National Trust's Knole

Sevenoaks
*March and April tours cancelled, ticket holders have been contacted* Hidden above the grandeur of the showrooms lie Knole's attics - sometimes inhabited but more often used for storage, these spaces have evolved over the centuries with each generation. These behind the scenes tours will take in the impressive decorated ceilings and fireplaces of the Retainer's Gallery, South Barracks and Upper Kings Room. Conservation work has been left visible in places, laying open the bare bones of the house and exposing the craftsmanship underlying its structure.
website
Visit website

Prices

  • All
    £7.50
Please be aware the venue may charge additional entry fees.

Times

  • Wed 8 Apr 2020
    11:00-11:45
  • Fri 10 Apr 2020
    11:00-11:45
  • Wed 15 Apr 2020
    11:00-11:45
  • Fri 17 Apr 2020
    11:00-11:45
  • Sat 18 Apr 2020
    11:00-11:45
  • Wed 22 Apr 2020
    11:00-11:45
  • Fri 24 Apr 2020
    11:00-11:45
  • Sat 25 Apr 2020
    11:00-11:45
  • Wed 29 Apr 2020
    11:00-11:45
  • Fri 1 May 2020
    11:00-11:45
  • Sat 2 May 2020
    11:00-11:45
  • Wed 6 May 2020
    11:00-11:45